Oboe +: Berio and Beyond

Oboe +: Berio and Beyond can be purchased from me or online from Oboe Classics.

The Music and Performers

Oboe+ :Berio and Beyond includes Berio’s iconic SequenzaVII alongside a number of more recent works exemplifying trends in composition for the oboe from cutting edge virtuosity to the use of AI. This is some of the most technically challenging oboe music around pushing the oboe to its absolute limits! 

It is performed by Christopher Redgate (oboes) with Julian Warburton on percussion and Roger Redgate playing the ‘B’ on the violin in the Sequenza.

The Music
'...sting of the bee...' - Christopher Redgate (solo oboe)

Ausgangspunkte - Roger Redgate (solo oboe)

Argrophylax - Michael Young (solo oboe and interactive computer)

Pavasiya - Michael Finnissy (oboe and oboe d'amore)

Recoil - Sam Hayden (oboe and percussion) 
Sequenza VII - Luciano Berio (solo oboe with violin 'b')